I have begun writing several blog posts since Eric got home 2 weeks ago and have failed at getting any of them actually completed.

I’m getting married tomorrow. Deep breath.

It’s like realizing you’ve successfully completed an experiment. There is so much preparation–background research, planning out the steps, gathering all the necessary reagents, and putting it all together in the order that is most likely to bring success. But the thing is…in order to call it a “project” or develop a thesis out of it, there are many levels to experimentation. Creating the necessary vector or taking the baseline ABR threshold is only a first step. There were experiments that came before…leading to the decision to plan the next, and experiments that will come after…developed as a result of the previous. Marriage is only one step, among many, in the pursuit of holiness and glorification of God. It’s not the only possible step along this road, just as there are a range of experiments, but this is a step God has led me to. And He is teaching me how to not dwell on those who don’t follow my logic. The logic of God is beyond all of us…I don’t even really understand how I came to this point, but I know I’m diving in with everything I’ve got because He made it clear that this is where He wants me.

Tomorrow will mark the success of one experiment and the start of another.

God is good. All the time. Do you believe that? Like really, really, believe it?

Now to Him who is able to keep you from stumbling and to present you blameless before the presence of His glory with great joy, to the only God, our Savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory, majesty, dominion, and authority, before all time and now and forever.
Amen.
–Jude 24-25

Tonight is my last night as a Wobbema. I’m marrying a man who sees my utter insanity–or worse, my complete depravity–and loves me through it. I cannot imagine any human who could give me a better picture of Jesus.

Did you know that I am in love with Eric Nelson?

